Search

GlobalSCAPE Knowledge Base

Can I save my Folder Monitor Rules or retrieve jobs from the Queue if they were deleted?

Karla Marsh
CuteFTP

THE INFORMATION IN THIS ARTICLE APPLIES TO:

  • CuteFTP Pro® versions 7 and 8

QUESTION

Can I save my Folder Monitor Rules or retrieve jobs from the Queue if they were deleted?

ANSWER

When you create a Folder Monitor job (http://help.globalscape.com/help/cuteftppro8/Monitoring_a_local_folder_for_changes.htm), the job is saved in the Queue pane.

CAUTION: If you use Remove All to remove everything from the Queue pane, you will also remove your Folder Monitor rules!!

Unfortunately it is not possible to retrieve any jobs that were deleted. However, you can backup (export) all jobs and reload (import) them if they are deleted.

To save a list of transfer jobs/Folder Monitor Rules

  1. Do one of the following:
    • On the main menu, click Tools > Queue > Load & Save Queue > Save Queue.
    • Right-click in the Queue, then click Load & Save Queue > Save Queue.
  2. In the Save As dialog box, specify a name and location, then click Save. The file is saved as quesave.cpx by default.

To reuse a list of jobs (load a previously saved queue)

  1. Do one of the following:
    • On the main menu, click Tools > Queue > Load & Save Queue > Load Queue.
    • Right-click in the Queue, then click Load & Save Queue > Load Queue.
  2. In the Open dialog box, click a saved Queue file (Queue files are saved with a .cpx extension), then click Open. The saved jobs appear in the Queue. (NOTE: If a job in the .cpx file is already in the Queue, it is not overwritten; instead, you will have duplicate jobs in the Queue. Sort the Queue by the Local or Remote column to find the duplicates.)
Details
Last Modified: 7 Years Ago
Last Modified By: GlobalSCAPE 5
Type: HOWTO
Rated 3 stars based on 5 votes.
Article has been viewed 33K times.
Options
Also In This Category