Changing the log file format kicks users off EFT Server


THE INFORMATION IN THIS ARTICLE APPLIES TO:

  • EFT Server (all versions)

SYMPTOM

Changing the log file format kicks users off EFT Server

RESOLUTION

When you change the log file format, you must also stop and restart the EFT Server service. Changing the log file format disconnects all active users. It is recommended to stop all Sites or wait until all users are inactive before changing the log file format.

For more information about EFT Server log files, refer to Log Settings in the EFT Server help file.