THE INFORMATION IN THIS ARTICLE APPLIES TO:
- EFT Server version 4 and later
This registry key determines whether EFT Server checks for the "Delete" permission when a client uploads a file.
- If this setting is not present and/or set to zero, when a connecting client uploads a file, EFT Server checks only for Upload permission. If a file already exists with the same name, it will be overwritten.
- If this registry setting is present and non-zero, then EFT Server determines if an upload will delete (overwrite) an existing file. If a file already exists, EFT Server does an additional check for Delete permission.
On 32-bit systems:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\GlobalSCAPE Inc.\EFT Server 4.0\Config\]
On 64-bit systems:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Wow6432Node\GlobalSCAPE Inc.\EFT Server 4.0\Config\]
(DWORD: if non-zero value, EFT Server checks if client has Delete permission.)